Country Music Celebrates at ACM Awards: See the Full List of Winners

ACM Awards

The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards were held on May 16, 2024, at the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas. The ACM Awards was aired live on Prime Video to celebrate the best country music.

This year’s nominations were led by Luke Combs with eight, followed by Megan Moroney and Morgan Wallen, who each earned six. The ceremony was hosted by Reba McEntire. Here’s the complete list of winners:

Entertainer of the Year

  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs
  • Jelly Roll
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen
  • WINNER: Lainey Wilson

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Megan Moroney
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • WINNER: Lainey Wilson
ACM Awards quickinfobuzz

Male Artist of the Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Jelly Roll
  • Cody Johnson
  • WINNER: Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • WINNER: Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae
  • The War and Treaty

Group of the Year

  • Flatland Cavalry
  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • WINNER: Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Kassi Ashton
  • Ashley Cooke
  • Hannah Ellis
  • Kylie Morgan
  • WINNER: Megan Moroney

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Kameron Marlowe
  • Dylan Scott
  • Conner Smith
  • WINNER: Nate Smith

New Duo or Group of the Year

  • Neon Union
  • Restless Road
  • WINNER: Tigirlily Gold
  • Kendra Slaubaugh and Krista Slaubaugh

Album of the Year

  • Gettin’ Old – Luke Combs. 
  • Producer: Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Luke Combs,
  • Record Company-Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville
  • WINNER: Higher – Chris Stapleton. 
  • Producer: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb, Morgane Stapleton. 
  • Record Company-Label: Mercury Nashville
  • Leather – Cody Johnson 
  • Producers: Trent Willmon. 
  • Record Company-Label: CoJo Music LLC/Warner Music Nashville LLC.
  • One Thing at a Time – Morgan Wallen
  • Producers: Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery, Charlie Handsome, Jacob Durrett. 
  • Record Company-Label: Big Loud Records/Republic Records/Mercury Records.
  • Rolling Up the Welcome Mat (For Good) – Kelsea Ballerini
  • Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym.
  • Record Company-Label: Black River Entertainment.

Single of the Year

  • “Burn It Down” – Parker McCollum. 
  • Producer: Jon Randall. 
  • Record Company-Label: MCA Nashville.
  • WINNER: “Fast Car” – Luke Combs.
  • Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton. 
  • Record Company-Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville
  • “Last Night” – Morgan Wallen. 
  • Producer: Joey Moi, Charlie Handsome.
  • Record Company-Label: Big Loud Records/Republic Records/Mercury Records.
  • “Need a Favor” – Jelly Roll. 
  • Producer: Austin Nivarel. 
  • Record Company-Label: Stoney Creek Records/BMG Nashville.
  • “Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis.
  • Producer: Paul DiGiovanni. 
  • Record Company-Label: MCA Nashville.

Also Read: Oscars 2024 Winners Complete List

Song of the Year

  • “Fast Car” – Luke Combs. 
  • Songwriters: Tracy Chapman. 
  • Publishers: Purple Rabbit.
  • “Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson.
  • Songwriters: Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson. 
  • Publishers: Sony / ATV Countryside; Songs of Riser House; Songs of Wild Cat Well Music
  • WINNER: “Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis. 
  • Songwriters: Chase McGill, Greylan James, Jordan Davis, Josh Osborne. 
  • Publishers: Family Fam Songs; Hold on Can I Get a Number 1 Music; Songs of Universal Inc.
  • “The Painter” – Cody Johnson. 
  • Songwriters: Benjy Davis, Kat Higgins, Ryan Larkins. 
  • Publishers: Big Music Machine; BMG Platinum Songs US; Nashblonde Music; Pompano Run Music; Songs for Ellie May; Sony / ATV Tree Publishing; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Group; Well That Was Awkward Music
  • “Tennessee Orange” – Megan Moroney.
  • Songwriters: Ben Williams, David Fanning, Megan Moroney, Paul Jenkins.
  • Publishers: 33 Creative, Bone Bone Creative; Sony/ATV Tree Publishing

Music Event of the Year

  • “Can’t Break Up Now” – Old Dominion, Megan Moroney. 
  • Producers: Brad Tursi, Geoff Sprung, Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Whit Sellers, Ross Copperman, Kristian Bush. 
  • Record Company-Label: Three Up Three Down, LLC / Columbia Nashville.
  • “Different ‘Round Here” – Riley Green (Ft. Luke Combs). 
  • Producer: Dann Huff. 
  • Record Company-Label: BMLG Records.
  • “I Remember Everything” – Zach Bryan (feat. Kacey Musgraves). 
  • Producer: Zach Bryan. 
  • Record Company-Label: Belting Bronco Records / Warner Records, Inc.
  • “Man Made a Bar” – Morgan Wallen (feat. Eric Church). 
  • Producer: Joey Moi. 
  • Record Company-Label: Big Loud Records / Mercury Records / Republic Records.
  • WINNER: “Save Me” – Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson); 
  • Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens
  • Record Company-Label: Stoney Creek Records / BMG Nashville.

Visual Media of the Year

  • WINNER: “Burn It Down” – Parker McCollum; Producers: Christen Pinkston &Wesley Stebbins-Perry; Director: Dustin Haney
  • “Human” – Cody Johnson; Producer: Christen Pinkston &Wesley Stebbins-Perry
  • Director: Dustin Haney
  • “In Your Love” – Tyler Childers; Producer: Kacie Barton, Whitney Wolanin, Nicholas Robespierre, Ian Thorton, Silas House;
  • Director: Bryan Schlam
  • “Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis; Producer: Jamie Stratakis; 
  • Director: Running Bear (Stephen Kinigopoulos, Alexa Stone)
  • “Tennessee Orange” – Megan Moroney; Producer: Lauren Starr, Saul Levitz, Laura Burhenn; 
  • Director: Jason Lester

Songwriter of the Year

  • WINNER: Jessie Jo Dillon
  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Chase McGill
  • Josh Thompson

Artist-Songwriter of the Year

  • Zach Bryan
  • Ernest
  • Hardy
  • WINNER: Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen

The 59th ACM Awards was a night of big wins for Lainey Wilson and Chris Stapleton, who took home Entertainer of the Year and Male Artist of the Year respectively. 

The show was full of performances and unforgettable moments, with awards handed out in categories across music, songwriting, and video production.

Leave a Reply